Skip to main content

Corps Members


Program Manager: Lizzie Brent ( This is my second year as Program Manager at Manual Arts High School. I am originally from Seattle, Washington and graduated with a BA in psychology and a minor in Spanish from the University of Washington. I also have a Masters degree in Counseling Psychology from Argosy University. As a first generation college graduate, I am passionate in helping all students realize their dreams. Go Toilers!


Team Leader: Ashley Cisneros ( I was born in Long Beach, CA and raised in a Bell, CA. I attended the University of California, Irvine and double majored in Criminology, Law & Society and Social Ecology. A fun fact is that I was born 12 pounds at birth and my family said I looked like a Sumo wrestler. 



Team Leader: Belen Gutierrez ( My name is Belen Gutierrez and I am from Arvin, Ca. I graduated from UCLA with a degree in History and minors in Digital Humanities and GIS. I love going on hikes and reading in my spare time.


 Arely Garcia ( was born in Huntington Park, CA and raised in South Gate, CA. My family migrated from Mexico and settled in South Los Angeles. I attended LAUSD schools and recently graduated from UC Irvine with a BA in Anthropology. I love my family and friends and hope to one day serve as an attorney for youth navigating the legal system. 


Arielle S. Thompson (  was born and raised in Detroit, MI. She went to Lewis Cass Technical High School, alongside Big Sean, and matriculated on to Michigan State University where she received her Bachelor of Fine Arts in Theatre Arts and a Bachelor of Arts in Journalism. She is an only child but has 17 sisters through her sorority, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Her favorite food is shrimp scampi and favorite color is Tiffany Blue!


Ayana Miles ( My name is Ayanna Miles and I was born and raised in Miami, Florida. I earned my Bachelors of Science in TV and Film at St. Johns University in Queens, New York where I did three years and one year at the American Academy of Dramatic Arts in Manhattan. I love to have fun and to do creative artsy things.


Bryan Merte ( My name is Bryan Merte, and I am from Poughkeepsie, New York. I graduated from Cornell University with a BA in Biological Sciences and a minor in Spanish, and will be attending Medical School next fall. In my free time I enjoy playing guitar, basketball, and surfing.


Claire McVey I grew up in Phoenix, Arizona and graduated from Pepperdine University with a degree in History. 


Cynthia Guerra (   I am from Santa Ana, California in Orange County. I graduated from Tufts University and majored in International Relations. An interesting fact is that I really enjoy watching figure skating. 


Erise Fredrick-Finn ( Greetings all, my name is Erise Fedrick-Finn and I am originally from Akron, Ohio. (The Buckeye State). I attended Bowling Green State University where I received a bachelors degree in Psychology with a minor in Ethnic Studies. #ForeverFalcon. A fun/weird fact about me is that I love listening to show tunes in my alone time, I am very sarcastic and I love to laugh. 


Imanni Brooks ( My name is Imani Brooks and I am from Carson, California. I attended the University of California Riverside where I graduated in three years with a Bachelors in Public Policy. Fun Fact/Hobby: Lately I have become slightly obsessed with reading self-help/motivation books.


James Yun ( I am from Irvine, CA. I went to Franklin and Marshall College in Lancaster, PA and majored in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. A fun fact about me is that I played rugby in college.


Joey Cannizzo (  I’m from New Rochelle, NY. I graduated from Cornell University with BS in Biology, and I will be starting Medical School this fall. In my free time I like to read, and play volleyball.


Kayla Morel ( "Hi! My name is Kayla. I am a recent graduate from my hometown college, the University of Redlands. I studied Sociology, Anthropology and Spanish. Fun Fact: I lived in Spain for 6 months."


Liliana Alvarez ( I’m from Los Angeles California. I attended CSUDH and want to attend LACC or LATTC to major in Criminal Justice to become a Juvenile Probation Officer. In my free time I like to watch movies and craft.


Sierra Miller ( Hi, my name is Sierra Miller and I am from Riverside, California. I attended the University of California, Riverside and received a BS in Biology. I hope to one day become a Wild Animal Veterinarian and open up my own facility which breeds and re-introduces animals that are going extinct back into the wild. I like to be outside and do things such as hiking and swimming.